Innovation Award

iCANX Innovation Award has been an annual event since 2007 (known as iCAN), which aims to educate and inspire the innovation in college-level worldwide.

The innovation projects which are undertaken by college-level students are welcomed to apply.

The application package should include:

  • Project overview, functions, and innovation (up to 1000 words)
  • Team members’ bio and photos (up to 1000 words)
  • 120 seconds video for the project
  • 2 recommendation letters from supervisors or instructors

How to apply online


To submit:

  • Log in to your SoftConf account


Send your application by April 1, 2024, via the SoftConf platform.


Announcement of Awards Finalists April 15, 2024


Register before June 15, 2024



Peking University

Juergen Brugger


Ronald Schnabel


Luc Claesen

Hasselt University

Kentaro (Ken) Totsu

Tohoku University

Ang Liu

University of New South Wales

Wibool Piyawattanametha

King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang

Osamu Tabata

Kyoto University

Xiao Ma

Nottingham Business School

Yi-Kuen Lee

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology